Fandom

Board 8 Wiki

Board 8 news

4,672pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

This page contains news and events on Board 8. The factual information rule WILL be enforced here. Older news will be moved off the page once this one gets too big.

November 19/20th, 2006 Edit

Jay Solano defeated the Noble 9's leader, Link in an amazing upset, desolving them.

July 26th, 2006 Edit

CJayC opened up nominations for the 2006 character contest. That day the board was flooded with rallying for nominations for various characters, as well as people asking for suggestions to fill up their 7 female character nominations. 10:00 pm EDT/7 pm PDT

July 1st, 2006 Edit

The Best. Series. Ever. contest has begun! The first match was started today, and with it, a major, but expected, increase in activity on Board 8. The increase in activity has caused Board 8 to surpass LUE in posts. 1 am EDT/10:00 pm PDT

June 9th, 2006 Edit

The bracket for the Best. Series. Ever. contest is now up. Predictions on GameFAQs will be open until the beginning of the contest, which takes place on July 1st. Board 8 celebrates. And Zachnorn, the person who originally put this here, just finally got around to posting this information. 1:50 am EDT/10:50 pm PDT

May 8th, 2006 Edit

A contest has been announced. As such the board's name has been changed to GameFAQs Contests, which could be Board 8's new "official" name permanently. It's not stated that the contest is indeed Spring 2006 Contest. The contest is for the Best. Series. Ever.

May 7th, 2006 Edit

Snack Attack got invaded by several users from Board 8. This was caused by a user posting on it to get them to mass-mark Pleinair's topics, since they typically last for a long time. They all got locked, and a few days later (today) the board attacked Snack Attack. Currently, several users are suspended. Some feel that this invasion could hurt Board 8's reputation. Tai was bashed constantly the night before this invasion. According to him, several topics were created, and many used alternate AIM accounts to harass him. 8:00 pm EDT/5:00 pm PDT

May 6th, 2006 Edit

During Kosmo Radio, Kosmo Trainer gave out WVI's phone number to over 20 people. Obviously, WVI got upset about this, and there is some drama and trolling currently taking place on Board 8 because of this. 11:00 pm EDT/8:00 PM PDT


April 27th, 2006 Edit

There is currently a lot of controversy/fads regarding Nintendo's decision to rename the Revolution to the Wii. This is currently causing many fads, and jokes about it. So far, no moderations have been given for disruptive posting. 11:00 pm EDT/8:00 PM PDT

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki